

# City of Pomona

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 18-918 **Version**: 1 **Name**:

Type: Presentation/Proclamation Status: Agenda Ready

File created: 11/27/2018 In control: City Council / Housing Authority / Successor Agency

to the Redevelopment Agency

On agenda: 11/30/2018 Final action:

Title: A. Recognition of outgoing Councilmembers from local, State and Federal Representatives

Adriana Robledo, District 2 Councilmember Cristina Carrizosa, District 3 Councilmember Ginna E. Escobar, District 5 Councilmember

B. Recognition of outgoing Commissioners

District 2 - Councilmember Adriana Robledo

Joseph Mladinov III, Board of Library Trustees
Hector Diaz, Board of Parking Place Commissioners\*
Alfredo Camacho-Gonzalez, Community Life Commission
Jacqueline Elizalde Macias, Cultural Arts Commission\*
Jim Gallivan, Historic Preservation Commission
Lauren DeMott, Parks and Recreation Commission
Isamel Arias, Planning Commission\*

District 3 - Councilmember Cristina Carrizosa

John Clifford, Board of Library Trustees
Roberto Alas, Board of Parking Place Commissioners
Arturo Jimenez, Community Life Commission
Pedro A. Pelayo, Cultural Arts Commission
Juan Carlos Garcia Juarez, Historic Preservation Commission
Joshua Heredia, Parks and Recreation Commission
Luis M. Juarez, Planning Commission\*

District 5 - Councilmember Ginna E. Escobar

Kendra M. Buck, Board of Library Trustees
Mike Schowalter, Board of Parking Place Commissioners
Eunice Russell, Community Life Commission
Sally Egan, Cultural Arts Commission\*
Andre Tabernero, Historic Preservation Commission
Remington Cordova, Parks and Recreation Commission
Carolyn Hemming, Planning Commission\*

C. Council comments and City recognition of outgoing Councilmembers

Adriana Robledo, District 2 Councilmember Cristina Carrizosa, District 3 Councilmember Ginna E. Escobar, District 5 Councilmember

#### Sponsors:

<sup>\*</sup> These commissioners will receive a Goddess Award.

File #: 18-918, Version: 1

Indexes:

**Code sections:** 

Attachments:

Date Ver. Action By Action Result

# A. Recognition of outgoing Councilmembers from local, State and Federal Representatives

Adriana Robledo, District 2 Councilmember Cristina Carrizosa, District 3 Councilmember Ginna E. Escobar, District 5 Councilmember

## B. Recognition of outgoing Commissioners

## District 2 - Councilmember Adriana Robledo

Joseph Mladinov III, Board of Library Trustees
Hector Diaz, Board of Parking Place Commissioners\*
Alfredo Camacho-Gonzalez, Community Life Commission
Jacqueline Elizalde Macias, Cultural Arts Commission\*
Jim Gallivan, Historic Preservation Commission
Lauren DeMott, Parks and Recreation Commission
Isamel Arias, Planning Commission\*

### District 3 - Councilmember Cristina Carrizosa

John Clifford, Board of Library Trustees
Roberto Alas, Board of Parking Place Commissioners
Arturo Jimenez, Community Life Commission
Pedro A. Pelayo, Cultural Arts Commission
Juan Carlos Garcia Juarez, Historic Preservation Commission
Joshua Heredia, Parks and Recreation Commission
Luis M. Juarez, Planning Commission\*

#### District 5 - Councilmember Ginna E. Escobar

Kendra M. Buck, Board of Library Trustees
Mike Schowalter, Board of Parking Place Commissioners
Eunice Russell, Community Life Commission
Sally Egan, Cultural Arts Commission\*
Andre Tabernero, Historic Preservation Commission
Remington Cordova, Parks and Recreation Commission
Carolyn Hemming, Planning Commission\*

# C. Council comments and City recognition of outgoing Councilmembers

<sup>\*</sup> These commissioners will receive a Goddess Award.

File #: 18-918, Version: 1

Adriana Robledo, District 2 Councilmember Cristina Carrizosa, District 3 Councilmember Ginna E. Escobar, District 5 Councilmember